BLTA Board 2020


Please see below our newly elected Executive Board of the Bahamas Lawn Tennis Association:  The Board will serve a 2-year term that ends April 2022. President  –  Perry Newton 1st Vice President – Michael Butler 2nd Vice President – Chilean Burrows Treasurer – Timothy Dames Assistant Treasurer – Yvette Godet Secretary – John Laramore Assistant Secretary – Cameel McDonald Council Member – Bernard Clarke Council…

ATA All hands in

All Hands In – Abaco Tennis Update

The Rebuilding of Abaco Tennis In Part 1 of our series on the “Rebuilding of Tennis in Abaco,” we told you how the Abaco Tennis Association (ATA) members banded together to renovate a tennis court in Dundas Town, Abaco after the passage of Hurricane Dorian destroyed their old tennis courts in Forest Heights. Those efforts…

Lauryn Daxon

College Tennis Updates

Lauryn Daxon playing in #3 Flight singles for the Missouri Valley Vikings defeated Karson Light 6-1, 6-2. With the win, Lauryn and teamimprove to 5-1 for the season. The team competed against Lawrence Technological University yesterday. Joshua Turnquest and the Asbury Eagles won over Olivet Nazarene 4-3 on March. Bouncing back from #1 Flight singles loss,…


Championship Round at the BLTA U14 and U16 Junior Tennis Series

A successful U14 & U16 Junior Tennis Tournament was held at The National Tennis Centre this weekend. The event is an official tournament on The Bahamas Lawn Tennis Association (BLTA) 2020 Calendar. The Winners of The Championship Rounds are: U14 GirlsBreAnn Ferguson – WinnerSarai Clarke – Runner-up U14 BoysJackson Mactaggart – WinnerCailan Bowe – Runner-up…